Monday, November 03, 2008

Price, Thabeet Garner Votes

The AP preseason All-America team is as follows: Tyler Hansbrough (North Carolina), Derren Collison (UCLA), Stephen Curry (Davidson), Luke Harangody (Notre Dame), Blake Griffin (Oklahoma).

UConn's A.J. Price and Hasheem Thabeet each received votes.

It's the third straight year that Hansbrough was the leading vote-getter, a record. He was a unanimous selection.

Also ... Ater Majok was slated to arrive on campus today and should be at Wednesday night's exhibition game against AIC (as a fan, of course). He's still awaiting word from the NCAA clearinghouse as to whether he'll be able to enroll at UConn for the second semester.


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home